Bloody Love

Chapter 2 

I was flabbergasted by the way vishal introduced himself and the ease in which he mentioned about the crime he had committed.

“Can you arrange for a room where we both can sit and talk ? This iron barrier among us will ruin the beauty of the story. Don,t you think ? ” said Vishal pointing at the iron mesh that separated the inmates from the visitors.

“Nahi jamega ..” said the hawaldar while oscillating his fat fingers .

“I need to check with my Boss. I dont know if its possible”

“Everything is possible if you put your heart and soul in it Sarang, and ummmm …  it would be great if i could also get a pack of Marlboro light Cigarette. Its a long story and I need some motivation .” smiled Vishal while the hawaldar kept staring at the absurd demand that he was making.

“I ll see what i can do ” I said while knowing for sure that any of this might not be possible.

I called up and convinced my boss to see if he can pull some strings

“I will do what i can, but if money is involved , you have to pay for it if this story doesn’t sell 1 Lakh copies” Boss said it with a stern voice . He knew my pay and was sure that I would back out the moment he spoke about the monetary issue.

But I was desperate for a good story and I had a gut feeling that this might help me get in the flow . This might be my moment of fame. Without thinking much I agreed to his conditions. Although surprised by my reply, he agreed to make the arrangements.

“Now this is what I am talking about .” Said Vishal while entering a dimly lit room. The room was an interrogation room. I could already feel the sweat, scream & blood that had dried up on these walls. There was a yellow bulb dangling from the middle of the room that lit just the table below it and some part of the 2 wooden chairs kept opposite to each other. I sat in front of Vishal , who was eagerly ripping off the plastic covering of his brand new Marlboro cigarette pack . His enthusiasm was very similar to a new couple discovering each others body for the first time and impatiently ripping each others clothes.

I had never seen a person flick a cigarette in their mouth and light it as fast as him. The smoke started circulating in and around the the bulb and its light.

“Now it feels good. Please sir .. ask me whatever you want. You have made me happy after a very long time .”

“Can you tell me about your love story to start with ?”

“Hmmm… The kick that I am getting from this cigarette right now is how I felt exactly when I saw her for the first time. ” said Vishal while closing his eyes and exhaling smoke rings one after the other.

“You know, our story was always rough and violent. The first day I saw her, she had slapped me in front of the entire college. I was the bad boy of college and other students wouldn’t even dare look at me directly. And here I was in front of girl whose finger marks were evident on my chin ”

“Why did she slap you ?” I asked (Obviously confused)

“Well, I was performing a wheelie on my newly bought pulsar and as I was performing, I lost control and hit a scooter that was parked on the corner. As I pulled myself up analyzing the damage, I saw her rushing towards me . Initially I thought she was running towards me to help. But as she came closer i could the rage in her eyes.

It was her scooter.

Although my friends were shocked to see a girl slap me , i was mesmerized. Such beautiful girl. Brown eyes , thick eyelashes thin lips. I had become her prisoner.

From that day on, I impatiently waited everyday at the same place just to have a glimpse of her beautiful face. ”

“So how did a girl who slapped you fell in love with you ?” I asked with a smile that had emerged on my face out of nowhere.

“I waited at the same place everyday for 69 days . She used to park her scooter and would go ahead minding her own business. She wouldn’t even look at me . But I was happy just looking at her. I never had any intention of making her fall in  love. I was happy with what I had. See, my love and adoration for her was sublime and pure. No expectation, pure love. ”

“But on the 70th day is when the magic happened ” Vishal said with a blush that was visible on his partially lit face.

“It was 10th of June and it was raining since morning. But just a mandir Pujari , the rains were not going to stop me from performing my rituals. So I went at 10 am and stood at the same place. The rains started attacking me from all sides and my cloth started drenching in water . My shirt and trouser slowly started embracing me. Just as I was wiping the water from my face, I felt a tap on my shoulder. As I turned around to see who dared touch me,There she was …..holding a pink umbrella . Being 6ft tall, all i could see was her red lips, the rest of her face was hiding behind the umbrella. But those lips were not straight and stern that day. They had mellowed down and had formed an arc.

She was smiling and then those lips opened . Words started dripping out

ENOUGH OF THIS DRAMA… COME UNDER THIS UMBRELLA , IDIOT …

I never thought the word IDIOT would sound so sweet . And that’s how the story started my friend. ” Said Vishal while crushing his finished cigarette butt on the table.

Such a cute start of a love story .. but how did it end in murder and jail .. i couldn’t wait to know .

To be continued….

 

 

2 thoughts on “Bloody Love

Leave a comment